Finding My McCaffrey Irish Family Lines.

Finding My McCaffrey Irish Family Lines.

Author
Posted Mon 14 May 2018 5:52 AM
View Quick Profile
New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)
Group: [0] Last Active: - Visits: 0
Hi. I am new to the researching. This is what information I have found; My great grandfather according to his death certificate.
 John McCaffrey, Born Enniskillen,Fermanagh.
 Married Helen O'Hea in 1873, special licence, Balmain, Sydney, Australia.
His parents were Patrick and Rose ann( nee McGuire) McCaffrey. John was the eldest in family.
 Worked at a Hotel in Brisbane,QLD,Australia until he died at age 42 years.
 Buried at Toowong Cemetery, Brisbane,Australia.
 Trying to find about his parents and life plus about any other children they had as I have tried looking on the free sites and can't find.
Thank you in advance for any help or suggestions with finding my McCaffrey Irish Lines.
 Robyn :)
Profile Picture
Posted Mon 14 May 2018 11:30 AM
View Quick Profile
Community Expert
Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)Community Expert (70.2K reputation)
Gold Achievements 4 Silver Achievements 4 Bronze Achievements 28
Island of Ireland
Group: Community Moderator Last Active: 2 days ago @ 8:17 AM Visits: 13.3K
Hi Robyn,

A good paper trail is essential when trying to trace family history and a Death certificate is perfect!