Travelling to Ireland on

Travelling to Ireland on

Author
Posted Thu 21 Apr 2016 5:53 PM
View Quick Profile
New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)
Group: [0] Last Active: - Visits: 0
Good afternoon.

I am looking to travel to Ireland In early July. I am new to traveling and would like any help on what to do once in Ireland where to go what not to see/? How to plan my time around the certain things to see. I will be staying for just over 2 weeks and traveling to wales for two days via Ferry. I want to plan my time accordingly. I have to go  to a place called Banbrdige as my ancestors were from there. I want to explore this town and get a feel where they lived. I also want to explore the local attractions the Blarney castle the cliffs, the guineas storehouse.Am I wasting my time to travel to the smaller towns? I hear they have smaller places you kinda just stumble on while out touring. I will not be using a car rental and will be traveling with the dart train taxis

Any info would be much appreciated as I want to explore history trails etc within a short time and still get to see the most amazing well worth places.I am also looking forward to renting bikes to get around if possible and getting lost will be half my experience,
Thanks for your help.

Profile Picture
Posted Fri 22 Apr 2016 10:37 AM
View Quick Profile
Industry Member
Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)Industry Member (39.5K reputation)
Gold Achievements 4 Silver Achievements 4 Bronze Achievements 19
Derry~Londonderry