I need a lot of help

I need a lot of help

Author
Posted Sun 4 Feb 2018 10:10 PM
View Quick Profile
New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)
Group: [0] Last Active: - Visits: 0
I booked my flight from US to Dublin not realizing that in the middle of my trip is St. Patrick's Day. Oh brother, I'm in a real pickle. I'm arriving Mar 14 and departing Mar 22 at  9 PM, so I have a full day.

This is my first time to Ireland. I'm a man traveling solo, and I have done a considerable amount of Global travel. Here is my situation. I don't have a clue where to go. And I know that is getting very tight to make any lodging reservations.

My interests are architecture, culture, people. Not a drinker so my visits to the Pubs would be to meet people while drinking coffee. My concern is that I don't know which part of Ireland would be easier to find lodging during that week considering St Patrick's day.

I have no intentions to drive, not cost effective for one. I have interests visiting Belfast, Cork, Galway, maybe Moher. I'd like to rely on public preferably trains.

I also need a good link to find lodging but don't have a clue where would my itinerary.  Any suggestions, would be most appreciated.  I have been trying to get on this Forum for days. I just discovered that I need to use Google Chrome Thanks
Profile Picture
Posted Mon 5 Feb 2018 1:47 AM
View Quick Profile
New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)
I have traveled to Ireland solo many times and I usually always use public transportation and maybe an occasional taxi. 
Some sites maybe helpful to you to look at before you travel . 
www.buseireann.ie