Wifi and internet

Wifi and internet

Author
Posted Mon 11 Jun 2018 2:31 PM
View Quick Profile
New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)New Member (0 reputation)
Group: [0] Last Active: - Visits: 0
Is there no hope of finding functional wifi and internet  in Dublin?
Whenever I am in Dublin I have phone and internet issues, which, as an online English teacher, I cannot afford. My students suffer, my company looks bad, and I look worse, whenever I try to do my work in Dublin.

Do I need to skip Dublin when it comes to sojourning upon the earth? Or is there some kind of trick or knack?
Profile Picture
Posted Mon 11 Jun 2018 3:36 PM
View Quick Profile
Ireland Advocate
Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)Ireland Advocate (55.2K reputation)
Gold Achievements 7 Silver Achievements 7 Bronze Achievements 31
Island of Ireland
Group: Community Member Last Active: Fri 6 May 2022 11:20 AM Visits: 16.5K
Hi Natalie, 

So sorry to hear that you've been having trouble connecting to the WiFi in Dublin! You mentioned that you had both internet and phone issues while you're in the city. Would it be an option to buy an Irish SIM card with data so you can use it while you're here? There is a useful thread called 'Mobile Phone use in Ireland' which might be of interest.

You will also find that libraries, hotels, cafe's and pubs offer free WiFi to their customers, and it is also possible to visit one of the Internet Cafe's. 

Maybe there is another member of the Community with another tip, and if there is anything else, please don't hesitate to get in touch! 

Melin
Profile Picture