What's your opinion about woofing

What's your opinion about woofing

Author
Posted Tue 8 Feb 2022 9:29 PM
View Quick Profile
Gaining Respect
Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)
Gold Achievements 1 Silver Achievements 1 Bronze Achievements 9
Group: Community Member Last Active: Wed 9 Feb 2022 2:27 PM Visits: 451
Hi everyone!

I want to travel to Ireland soon and to discover this amazing country. I am a Spanish teacher working in France. I was looking for my trip's possibilities when I found "woofing". I would like to spend like a month in Ireland (maybe in May, June or July) but I don't want to throw away all of my savings. I had considered different options to travel without getting poor: for example, working as a housekeeping or a kitchen porter (but I'm not Irish and maybe it's not easy to get a summer job or temporary job), working as au pair (not really good working conditions actually) or woofing. Woofing sounds great but I don't have any idea about it. 

Have you ever done a woofing stay abroad? What do you think is the best option for me? Do you know of any other possibility? 

All of your help will be welcome!!!! Thank youuu
Profile Picture
Posted Wed 9 Feb 2022 12:05 PM
View Quick Profile
Community Expert
Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)Community Expert (4.7K reputation)
Gold Achievements 3 Silver Achievements 4 Bronze Achievements 20
Island of Ireland
Group: Community Moderator Last Active: 8 hours ago Visits: 11.2K
Hello Mery,