An American documentary filmmaker wants to relocate to Ireland with his family from Taiwan.

An American documentary filmmaker wants to relocate to Ireland with...

Author
Posted Wed 29 Mar 2023 8:09 AM
View Quick Profile
Gaining Respect
Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)Gaining Respect (172 reputation)
Gold Achievements 1 Silver Achievements 2 Bronze Achievements 9
Group: Community Member Last Active: Thu 30 Mar 2023 10:50 AM Visits: 580
I think the heading says a lot, but let me offer some additional details. I am an independent filmmaker from the US. For the last year, I have been filming a documentary in Ukraine about the war. After all of these experiences, I have become increasingly concerned about my family living in Taiwan. Many are beating the drums for war and I'm not interested in being anywhere near it. I am writing from Kharkiv at the moment and missile strikes are a daily concern. I've interviewed people who have fled Ukraine after the Feb. 24th invasion and it was chaotic at best. I seek to avoid all of that by planning to move my family out of Taiwan long before any of the experts predict something could go off in the region. This brings me here.