Learning English or Gaelic (Irish) in Ireland

Learning English or Gaelic (Irish) in Ireland

Author
Posted Thu 30 Nov 2023 7:05 PM
View Quick Profile
Community Expert
Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)Community Expert (272 reputation)
Gold Achievements 3 Silver Achievements 3 Bronze Achievements 14
Group: Community Moderator Last Active: 2 days ago @ 8:21 PM Visits: 4.8K

Whether you're a total beginner or looking to brush up on your language skills, Ireland is the ultimate classroom. With its friendly locals known for their storytelling, you'll find yourself quickly drawn into the linguistic adventure that awaits you here. The island offers a unique language-learning experience, with English and Irish (also known as Gaelic) being the two prominent languages spoken here

Learning English: 

English is the primary language spoken throughout the island of Ireland, making it an excellent choice for English learners. The advantage of learning English in Ireland lies in the immersive environment where you can practice your language skills with friendly locals. The Irish accent is known for its melodic charm and distinct regional variations, which adds an exciting twist to the learning process.

A great way of learning the language is to attend a holiday language-learning course in a local school or academy. You’ll find a host of options through the search function of our website here.