Digital nomad in Cork looking for a digital hub and a pub where I can work some nights

Digital nomad in Cork looking for a digital hub and a pub where I can...

Author
Posted Wed 3 Apr 2024 10:45 AM
View Quick Profile
Gaining Respect
Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)Gaining Respect (113 reputation)
Gold Achievements 0 Silver Achievements 1 Bronze Achievements 7
Group: Community Member Last Active: Mon 8 Apr 2024 1:00 PM Visits: 12
Hi all,
I'm Salvo, from sicily, and I fell in love with Ireland from the first moment I visited, in 2018 for St. Patrick's Day.
I have decided that I would like to try working and living in Ireland for some time so I will be in Cork from April 14 to 22.
I already have a job, I am an IT consultant for an italian company and in this week I'll work as digital nomad from Cork.
My idea is to find a company to work from Ireland or from Italy travelling in hybrid mode. Every suggestion or hint is appreciated, do you know any digital hub or do you have any IT Consulting opportunities? :P
In the evenings I would like to try the experience of working in a pub, tapping beers, learning English and understanding how a pub really works; who knows, maybe in the future I might decide to open an irish pub in Italy.:w00t:
Would anyone be able to recommend or point me to a pub in Cork where I could ask to work a few hours a night and help out?
Thanks a lot for your help!
Ci vediamo a Cork ;)

Profile Picture
Posted Mon 8 Apr 2024 11:24 AM
View Quick Profile
Community Expert