Ireland Musical May 2023

Ireland Musical May 2023

Author
Posted Thu 24 Nov 2022 7:05 AM
View Quick Profile
I'm into this
I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)I'm into this (230 reputation)
Gold Achievements 2 Silver Achievements 2 Bronze Achievements 11
Group: Community Member Last Active: Fri 25 Aug 2023 7:39 AM Visits: 1.9K
Hello all,

We've finally booked our ferry to Ireland. We'll be arriving May 3rd and we'll stay for 5 weeks!
I'm a musician (guitar player) and my wife and I, together with some musicians have a small band which plays Irish songs and tunes (jigs, reels, ...). The band isn't coming along, just my wife and I.
Our trip to Ireland is focused on music. I'll be meeting some musicians over there but we'd like to find places to stay with people who are themselves musicians or have a great love for Irish music. So we are looking for people or families which are willing to accommodate us for a night (or two). We have a van so we could even stay in the garden or whatever, no luxury needed, just music.
Could anyone advice or help us out?
Thanks in advance!
Dany
Profile Picture
Posted Thu 24 Nov 2022 7:52 AM
View Quick Profile
Community Expert
Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)Community Expert (8.9K reputation)
Gold Achievements 5 Silver Achievements 6 Bronze Achievements 26
Island of Ireland
Group: Community Administrator Last Active: 2 days ago @ 2:02 PM Visits: 76K
Hi Dany,

It's great that you'll be touring Ireland for 5 entire weeks! I can tell that you already have trad sessions planned with like-minded musicians.